Let’s get started

May 31, 2010 at 6:28 pm Leave a comment

Tomorrow is the first official day of my triathlon training plan.  I found a basic plan from a website and I am working within that plan.  Here is what the first week looks like:

Tuesday – Run 15 minutes

Wednesday – bike 5 miles

Thursday – swim 200 yards

Friday – off day

Saturday – run 15 minutes

Sunday – bike 5 miles

All of that seems pretty achievable to me!  We went grocery shopping this weekend (to several stores) so the kitchen is stocked with good food.  We found out that sadly the guy we were buying our meat from no longer sells at that store.  There were some technical issues with the transportation. :(  However, we did find some of it at Publix – it’s just more expensive there.  We also found some other good looking options (not necessarily local though) at Publix.  We picked some up and we’re going to try it.  We found some pretty good local chicken at Fresh Market too.

Anyway, one of my favorite bloggers is doing a food journal challenge.  I think I’m going to give it a try.  June 1st seems like as good a time as any.  I’m not sure what format I’m going to take just yet but I’m thinking I’ll start a different twitter account to do it.  Maybe then I can snap some cell phone pics with the journal too.  This way, I’d still be able to journal at work too.  Anyway, I’m off to enjoy a husband made dinner tonight! 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

What I’ve been up to lately…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


