Just a quick note

May 18, 2010 at 10:20 pm Leave a comment

I have been super busy lately but wanted to give a quick update.

 

image 

The husband and I have been riding the bikes quite a bit.  We haven’t done any riding on public roads, just on paths and trails (paved trails).  We have plans this weekend to do a loop in an isolated area that doesn’t have much traffic.  I pulled the map and the route is about 7 miles!  When we’ve been riding, we’ve done (by my calcs) about 5 miles and tomorrow we have a longer ride planned (about 6 miles) so I don’t think this will be too far of a stretch.

For the running, I’ve been slacking on my gym time on the treadmill.  I did join a local gym yesterday and did about 11 minutes of HIIT running.  It was SO SO hard!  I know biking has been keeping me “in shape” but the running is a different beast.

For swimming, the husband and I went to the lake this weekend and I did a little swimming.  I can tell that this is going to be much much harder than I expected.  I was so winded after swimming a rather short distance.  I haven’t done any pool workouts yet but I have one planned for Thursday.

Be back later with more updates.  It’s past my bedtime. **yawn**

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Update on the meat front – good news! What I’ve been up to lately…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


